Nominations for 2020-2021 AAO Board of Directors

19 May 2020 1:08 PM | MacKenzie Gott

Dear AAO members,

It is with great pleasure that the AAO Nominations Committee announces the following slate of Directors put forth to the AAO Membership for election at the Annual General Meeting on June 25, 2020. More information about the AGM will follow within the week.

Vice-President/President Elect: Krista McCracken

Krista McCracken is an archivist and public historian. Since 2010, they have worked at Algoma University’s Arthur A. Wishart Library and Shingwauk Residential Schools Centre, in Baawating (Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario) on the traditional territory of the Anishinaabe and Métis people. Krista’s work focuses on community archives, Residential Schools, access, and outreach. Krista is also an editor of the popular Canadian history website They have a range of board experience including serving on the Board of Directors of the National Council on Public History and the board of Thinking Rock Community Arts.

Director Without Portfolio: Tys Klumpenhouwer

Tys Klumpenhouwer has worked at the University of Toronto Archives and Records Management Services in a variety of roles since 2013. Since August 2019, Tys has served as University Archivist. In addition, Tys has taught the graduate course, INF2175: Managing Organizational Records at the University of Toronto's Faculty of Information for several semesters. He has also held key leadership positions within the archival and records management communities, including the Chair of the Council of Ontario Universities Records Managers Group, the Secretary of the Toronto Area Archivists’ Group, and is an active member of the Association of Canadian Archivists.

Nominations from the floor will also be accepted during the AGM.

We look forward to your participation at our AGM in June.

AAO 2020 Nominations Committee


The Archives Association of Ontario (AAO) is led by a committed community of volunteers from across the province. 

411 Richmond Street East, Suite 200, Toronto, ON, M5A 3S5  |  (647) 343-3334


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software