Log in

Corporate Award

The AAO Corporate Award is given to organizations, corporations, or agencies of any kind that have been particularly supportive of archives and/or the archival community. Nominees may include:

        • Organizations that have provided significant support to the promotion of education, publishing, and/or other professional activities (including mounting of programs on behalf of the archival community, provision of expertise, or direct financial contribution).
        • Organizations that have provided significant support to the activities of a particular institution.
        • Organizations that have demonstrated imagination or creativity in the use of archives.
 Year   Recipient(s)
 1995  George Brown College 
 1996  Corel Corporation Multimedia Division 
 1997  Regional Municipality of Waterloo 
 1998  TG Magazine 
 1999  Presbyterian Church of Canada 
 2000  Richard Ivey Foundation (for support of the National Ballet Archives) 
 2001  Jewish Historical Society of Ottawa & Jewish Community Council of Ottawa 
 2002  Anglican Church of Canada, General Synod 
 2003  not awarded 
  • St. Mary's Paper Ltd.
  • County of Simcoe 
 2005  Archives One Ltd. 
 2006  not awarded 
 2007  Holstein Canada 
  • Xstrata (Canada)
  • University of Western Ontario 
 2009  not awarded 
 2010  not awarded 
 2011  City of Thunder Bay 
 2012  City of Ottawa 
 2013  Scotiabank 
 2014  Manulife 
 2016 Universit√© De Hearst
  • Hastings County Historical Society
  • Hudson's Bay Company
  • The Congregation of the Sisters of St. Joseph in Canada
 2018 Labatt Breweries of Canada
 2020  PortsToronto
 2021  not awarded 

The Archives Association of Ontario (AAO) is led by a committed community of volunteers from across the province. 

705-1 Eglinton Ave. East, Toronto ON, M4P 3A1  |  (647) 343-3334


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software