The AAO depends on its committees to carry out its mandate. The committees deliver services and resources and contribute to the operations of the AAO in various ways. Below is a list of the committees and their chairs, and on each committee page is you will find the rest of the committee's members as well as a description of the committee.

Volunteering with an AAO committee is a great way to gain experience and network with other archivists. No experience is required to join an AAO committee! If you're interested in joining a committee, please contact the AAO Office at


 Name  Chair
 Archeion Committee Unfilled
 Awards Committee  Carolynn Bart-Riedstra
 Communications and Advocacy Committee  Laura Hallman
 Fundraising Committee  Dana Thorne
 Institutional Development Committee  Paul Henry
 Preservation Committee  Iona McCraith 
 Professional Development Committee  Darcy Hiltz & Mary Kosta

Address: 411 Richmond Street East, Suite 200, Toronto, ON M5A 3S5

Phone: 647-343-3334 | Email:


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software