Board of Directors

As outlined in the Constitution of the Archives Association of Ontario (AAO), the AAO is directed by seven elected Directors each of whom is a voting member of the Association.

The Board consists of the President, Vice-President/President Elect, the Secretary/Treasurer, two Directors Without Portfolio, the Chapter Stakeholder, and the Chair of the Institutional Development Committee.

Term of Office

(a) Annually, one-half of the Board shall be elected for a two-year term and the other half shall continue their two-year term.

(b) The position of Vice-President/President Elect shall be elected each year for two-year term, and the incumbent shall become President in the second year of the term.

(c) The two Directors without Portfolio shall be elected for a two-year term every even numbered year and the Secretary/Treasurer shall be elected for a two-year term every odd numbered year.

(d) The Chapter Stakeholder shall be elected annually by the Chapter Executives for a one-year term.


As outlined in the constitution, the AAO Board is required to meet a minimum of 4 times at year. As a norm, however, the board meets, in person and over the phone, at least 6 times a year in early August, October (leadership meeting), December, January, March, and April.

Reporting Documentation

Current Board Members

 Name  Position
James Roussain
 President -

 Vice-President -
Tracey Krause
 Past President -
Emma Hamilton-Hobbs  Secretary/Treasurer -
Paul Henry  IDC Chair -
Nick Richbell  Director Without Portfolio -
Lauren Halsey
 Director Without Portfolio -
John Lund
 Chapter Stakeholder -
Juanita Rossiter
 Special Advisor -

Address: 411 Richmond Street East, Suite 200, Toronto, ON M5A 3S5

Phone: 647-343-3334 | Email:


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software