Board of Directors

As outlined in the Constitution of the Archives Association of Ontario (AAO), the AAO is directed by seven elected Directors each of whom is a voting member of the Association.


The Board consists of the President, Vice-President/President Elect, the Secretary/Treasurer, two Directors Without Portfolio, the Chapter Stakeholder, and the Chair of the Institutional Development Committee.

Term of Office

(a) Annually, one-half of the Board shall be elected for a two-year term and the other half shall continue their two-year term.

(b) The position of Vice-President/President Elect shall be elected each year for two-year term, and the incumbent shall become President in the second year of the term.

(c) The two Directors without Portfolio shall be elected for a two-year term every even numbered year and the Secretary/Treasurer shall be elected for a two-year term every odd numbered year.

(d) The Chapter Stakeholder shall be elected annually by the Chapter Executives for a one-year term.

Meetings

As outlined in the constitution, the AAO Board is required to meet a minimum of 4 times at year. As a norm, however, the board meets, in person and over the phone, at least 6 times a year in early August, October (leadership meeting), December, January, March, and April.

Reporting Documentation

Current Board Members


 Name  Position Contact  
James Roussain
 President  president@aao-archivists.ca
Jennifer Grant  Vice-President  vp@aao-archivists.ca
vacant  Past President  past.president@aao-archivists.ca
Jessica Barr  Secretary/Treasurer secretary.treasurer@aao-archivists.ca

Zoe Thrumston

 IDC Chair idc@aao-archivists.ca
Samantha Shields  Director Without Portfolio  director1@aao-archivists.ca
Lauren Halsey  Director Without Portfolio  director2@aao-archivists.ca
Michael deJong  Chapter Stakeholder  chapters@aao-archivists.ca
Juanita Rossiter
 Special Advisor special.advisor@aao-archivists.ca
MacKenzie Gott  Web Administrator webadmin@aao-archivists.ca


Address: 411 Richmond Street East, Suite 200, Toronto, ON M5A 3S5

Phone: 647-343-3334 | Email: aao@aao-archivists.ca

       `  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software