2015-2017 Board Nominations Announcement

12 May 2015 11:47 AM | Danielle Robichaud

It is with great pleasure that the AAO Nominations Committee announces the following slate of Directors put forth to the AAO Membership for election at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) in London, Ontario on May 28th, 2015.

Vice-President/President Elect: Dana Thorne

Dana Thorne has served as Chair of the AAO Fundraising Committee for the last two years. She completed her Bachelor of Arts (History major) at the University of Alberta, later graduating from Western University's MA in Public History program. Dana currently holds the position of Archivist at the Lambton County Archives, and she has also worked in the County of Lambton's Cultural Services Division as Curator at the Lambton Heritage Museum.

Secretary/Treasurer: Myron Groover

Myron Groover is Archives and Rare Books librarian at McMaster University. He completed his MLIS and MAS at the University of British Columbia and read History at the University of Aberdeen. A keen advocate for Canadian archives and libraries, he previously served as Vice-President of the British Columbia Library Association.

Nominations from the floor will also be accepted during the AGM.

Address: 411 Richmond Street East, Suite 200, Toronto, ON M5A 3S5

Phone: 647-343-3334 | Email: aao@aao-archivists.ca


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software