About Us

The Archives Association of Ontario (AAO) was established in 1993 as a result of the amalgamation of the Ontario Association of Archivists and the Ontario Council of Archives. The AAO is a network of archives and archivists providing programs, education, advocacy and shared knowledge, consisting of approximately 300 members. The AAO represents archival institutions, those working in archives, as well as volunteers, patrons, and supporters of archives.

The AAO promotes archives as vital to the fair, transparent, and equitable operations of the Canadian and Ontario governments and society as a whole through our many services. Please explore the AAO's website to connect and learn about the work of archivists in preserving Ontario and Ontarians' history and culture.

The AAO Board of Directors 2014 - 2015:

Ned Struthers, President - president@aao-archivists.ca 

Jessica Haskell, Vice President - vp@aao-archivists.ca 

Kelli Babcock, Past President - kelli.babcock@utoronto.ca

Laura Hallman, Secretary - secretary@aao-archivists.ca 

Jesika Arseneau, Treasurer - treasurer@aao-archivists.ca 

Matt Szybalski, IDC Chair - charis@aao-archivists.ca

Danielle Robichaud, Web Administrator - director1@aao-archivists.ca 

Crystal Campitelli, Off the Record Editor - director2@aao-archvists.ca


Amanda Hill, Archeion Coordinator - archeion@aao-archivists.ca 

Iona McCraith, Archives Advisor - archivesadvisor@aao-archivists.ca

Contact Us
Toronto, ON M5S 2T9

The AAO is led by a committed community of volunteers from across the province of Ontario. 

You can contact our secretariat by mail, phone, or email.

720 Spadina Avenue, Suite 202


Address: 720 Spadina Avenue, Suite 202, Toronto, ON M5S 2T9

Phone: 647-343-3334

Email: aao@aao-archivists.ca

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software