Awards Committee


The Awards Committee is responsible for overseeing the following three functions:
  1. Advertise, promote, adjudicate and present recognition awards supported by the AAO. These awards include: Alexander Fraser, James J. Talman, Institutional and Corporate.
  2. Advise the AAO Board on new award categories, modifications to existing awards, and opportunities for special recognition.
  3. Establish eligibility and procedural criteria for AAO awards.

Committee Membership

The Committee shall be comprised of a minimum of four individuals who are members in good standing of the AAO (either individual or institutional). One member shall act as Chair. At least two members must be a past recipient of an AAO award. Membership shall generally be for a two-year term and terms may be renewed.

The current members consist of the following individuals:

 Name Position
 Carolynn Bart-Riedstra Chair
 Rodney Carter Member
 Jean Dryden Member
 David Sharron Member

Please see the Awards page for more information on the AAO's annual awards, including nomination criteria.

Address: 411 Richmond Street East, Suite 200, Toronto, ON M5A 3S5

Phone: 647-343-3334 | Email:


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software